

Company : Sol Infotech Pvt. Ltd. Website : www.courtkutchehry.com

Delhi Laws Act, 1915

7 of 1915

[]

CONTENTS

1. Short title and commencement

2. <u>Application to added area of law in force in existing State of Delhi</u>

3. <u>Continuance in added area of certain laws now in force in the</u> <u>Uttar Pradesh</u>

4. Provision of facilitating application of certain enactments

5. Exclusion of certain enactments from the added area

6. Pending proceedings

7. <u>.</u>

8. <u>Construction</u>

SCHEDULE 1 :-<u>Territory added to the State of Delhi Revenue</u> estates of

SCHEDULE 2 :-<u>Enactments in force in the Delhi State which will</u> not be in force in the territory added to that State

SCHEDULE 3 :- SCHEDULE

Delhi Laws Act, 1915

7 of 1915

[]

An Act to declare the law in force in certain territory added to the Province of Delhi. Whereas by Proclamation published in Notification No. 984C, dated the 2nd day of February, 1915 the Governor-General in Council, with the sanction and approbation of the Secretary of State for India, has been pleased to take under his immediate authority and management the territory mentioned in Schedule I, which was formerly included within the United Provinces of Agra and Oudh, and to include the said territory in the Province of Delhi with effect from the 1st April, 1915; And whereas it is expedient to declare the law in force in the said territory; It is hereby enacted as follows

1. Short title and commencement :-

(1) This Act may be called the Delhi Laws Act, 1915;

(2) It shall come into force pn the first day of April, 1915.

<u>2.</u> Application to added area of law in force in existing State of Delhi :-

All enactments (except the enactments specified in Schedule II) for the time being in force in the territory specified in Schedule A, to the Delhi Laws Act, 1912, and all notifications, orders, schemes, rules, forms and by-laws issued, made or prescribed under such enactments shall be deemed to be in force in the territory specified in Schedule I in the same manner and subject to the same modifications as they are for the time being in the territory specified in the said Schedule to the said Act.

<u>3.</u> Continuance in added area of certain laws now in force in the Uttar Pradesh :-

The enactments specified in Schedule III, and all notifications, orders, schemes, rules, forms and by-laws issued, made or prescribed under those enactments shall continue to be in force in the territory specified in Schedule I:

Provided that in the enactments so continued and in all notifications, orders, schemes, rules, forms and by-laws issued, made or prescribed thereunder, reference to a State Government, the [State Government]¹ of the United Provinces of Agra and Oudh , or the Board of Revenue for the Uttar Pradesh shall be read as referring to the [State Government]² of Delhi references to a High Court or the High Court of Judicature of the North-Western Provinces as referring to the [High Court of Punjab] ,³ and references to the Official Gazette for the Uttar Pradesh as referring to the Official Gazette.

1. Substituted for 'Chief Commissioner' by A.O.1937.

2. Substituted for 'Lt. Governor' by A.O. 1937.

3. Substituted for 'High Court of Judicature at Lahore' by A.O. 1948.

<u>4.</u> Provision of facilitating application of certain enactments :-

For the purpose of facilitating the application to the territory mentioned in Schedule I of the enactments referred to in Section 3, the powers conferred by Section 4 and 5 of the Delhi Laws Act,

1912, shall be exercisable in respect thereof.

5. Exclusion of certain enactments from the added area :-

Save as provided in Sections 2 and 3 no enactment which is in force in the United Provinces of Agra and Oudh or any part thereof shall continue to be in force in the territory specified in Schedule I.

6. Pending proceedings :-

Nothing in this Act shall affect any proceeding which at the commencement thereof is pending in respect of any of the territory mentioned in Schedule I or of anything arising in such territory and every such proceeding shall be continued as if this Act had not been passed:

Provided that the State Government may, by notification in the Official Gazette, direct that proceeding, criminal, civil or revenue, other than a proceeding pending before the High Court of Judicature for the North-Western Provinces, shall be transferred to, and disposed of by, the corresponding authority of the Delhi State.

<u>7.</u>.:-

Amendment of Section 7 of Act 13 of 1912.] Rep. by the Repealing Act, 1938, S. 2 and Scb.

8. Construction :-

This Act shall be construed with, and deemed to be part of, the Delhi Laws Act, 1912.

SCHEDULE 1

Territory added to the State of Delhi Revenue estates of

SCHEDULE 1

(See Section 2)

Territory added to the State of Delhi

Revenue estates of

- 1. Subehpur.
- 2. Jagatpur.
- 3. Baqiabad.
- 4. Beharipur.
- 5. Saadatpur, Mahal Gujran.
- 6. Saadatpur Musalmanan.
- 7. Saadatpur Amad Delhi.

- 8. Wazirabad.
- 9. Khajuari Paramad.
- 10. KhajuriKhas.
- 11. Garni Mendu.
- 12. Timarpur.
- 13. Chandrawal.
- 14. Usmanpur.
- 15. Gfionda patli Gujran Khadar.
- 16. Ghonda pato Chauhan Khadar.
- 17. Andhavli.
- 18. Kaithwara.
- 19. SHampur Amad Delhi.
- 20. Khondli Khadar.
- 21. Jatwara Khurd.
- 22. Mubarakpur Reti.
- 23. Shakarpur Khadar.
- 24. Nagla Manchi.
- 25. Shamspur.
- 26. Gharaunda Nimka Khadar.
- 27. Nagli Razapur.
- 28. Chilla Sarauda Khadar.
- 29. Qarawalnagar iw/Dharauti Kalan.
- 30. Jivanpur Johripur.
- 31. Mustafabad.
- 32. MirpurTurk.
- 33. Ziauddinpur.
- 34. Khanpur Dhani.
- 35. Maujpur.
- 36. Ghonda patti Gujran Bangar.
- 37. . Ghonda patti Chauhan Bangar.
- 38. Jafrabad.

- 39. Uldanpur.
- 40. Babarpur.
- 41. Siqdarpur.
- 42. Gokalpur.
- 43. Sabauli.
- 44. Mandauli.
- 45. Taharpur.
- 46. Jhilmila.
- 47. Chandavli urf Shahdara.
- 48. Silampur Bangar.
- 49. Silampur Khadar.
- 50. Ghondli Bangar.
- 51. Kakaarduman.
- 52. Khureji Khas.
- 53. Khureji Baraman.
- 54. Sakarpur Khas Bangar.
- 55. Mandavli Fazilpur.
- 56. Hasanpur Bhuapur.
- 57. Ghazipur.
- 58. Khichripur.
- 59. Gharaunda Nimka Bangar (Patparganj).
- 60. Shakarpur Baramad.
- 61. Kotla.
- 62. Chilla Sarauda Bangar.
- 63. Dalupura.
- 64. Kondli.
- 65. Gharauli.

SCHEDULE 2

Enactments in force in the Delhi State which will not be in force in the territory added to that State

SCHEDULE 2

(See Section 2)

Enactments in force in the Delhi State which will not be in force in the territory added to that State

Year	Number	Short title	Remarks
1	2	3	4
1887	XVI	Acts of the Governor-General of India in Council The Punjab Tenancy Act,	-
1887	XVII	1887. The Punjab Land Revenue Act,	-
1900	n	1887.	-
1900	V	Punjab Acts The Punjab Land	-
1913	Ι	Preservation (Chos) Act, 1900. The Colonization of Government Lands	-
1913	II	(Punjab) Act, 1912. The Punjab Pre- emption Act, 1913 The Redemption	-
		of Mortgages (Punjab) Act, 1913.	-

SCHEDULE 3 SCHEDULE

(See Section 3)

SCHEDULE 3

(See Section 3)

Enactments in force in the United Provinces of Agra and Oudh which

will continue to be in force in the Territory added to

the Delhi State

Year	Number 2	Short title 3	Remarks 4
1	IV V	Acts of the Governor-General of	In so far as it
1882 1882	VIII	India in Council. The Transfer of Property Act, 1882. The Indian	applies to the Agra Tenancy
1891	II III	Easements Act, 1882. An Act to extend the Indian Easements Act,	Act, 1901, and the United
1901 1901	I	1882, to certain areas in which that	Provinces Land
1904		Act is not in force. United Provinces Acts The Agra Tenancy Act, 1901.	Revenue Act, 1901.
		The United Provinces Land Revenue	
		Act, 1901. The United Provinces General Clauses Act, 1904.	